Download Training Directory (2021) Download Now

ITIL® Intermediate SOA Certification Training

Course Information

Start DateAnytime
End Date3 Month Access
ModeSelf-Paced E-Learning
Fee$699 (excluding GST)
Contact6720 3333 (Ms. Felicia) training.aventis@gmail.com
Register Now
Get Group Quote
LIVE Stream

Course Overview

This ITIL SOA certification training course covers the principles for creating and managing service offerings based on business requirements. It will help you develop the skills needed to build continuous improvement in every stage of the service lifecycle. This course is based primarily on best practice guidance in the ITIL Service strategy.

This self-paced E learning course is done in partnership with SimpliLearn. It consists of a few videos that will take approximately 8.5 hours in total to finish the course. Upon successful completion of the ITIL Intermediate SOA online course, you will receive a completion certificate from SimpliLearn and Aventis that will be able to enhance your portfolio.


This ITIL SOA training course is suitable for IT managers, IT finance managers, capacity managers, service level managers, business continuity managers, service portfolio managers, supplier relationship managers, and individuals requiring in-depth knowledge of the ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements process.


To be eligible for the ITIL Intermediate Module – Service Offerings and Agreements qualification, you must have a minimum of 30 hours of instruction with an accredited training organization. Also, it is highly recommended that you have two to four years of experience in the field of IT service management. You should spend some time reviewing the syllabus of the ITIL Service Strategy (SS) and ITIL Service Design (SD) publications to prepare for the exam, paying special attention to Chapter 2: Service Management as a Practice.

Course Content

Learning Unit 00 – Introductory Lesson

Learning Unit 01 – Introduction to Service Offering and Agreement

Learning Unit 02 – Service Portfolio Management

Learning Unit 03 – Service Catalogue Management

Learning Unit 04 – Service Level Management

Learning Unit 05 – Demand Management

Learning Unit 06 – Supplier Management

Learning Unit 07 – Financial Management for IT services

Learning Unit 08 – Business Relationship Management

Learning Unit 09 – SOA Roles and Responsibilities

Learning Unit 10 – Technology and Implementation Considerations

Learning Unit 11 – Summary, case studies, exam preparation and directed