Download Training Directory (2021) Download Now

ITIL® Intermediate SD Certification Training

Course Information

Start Date Anytime
End Date 3 Month Access
Mode Self-Paced E-Learning
Fee $699 (excluding GST)
Contact 6720 3333 (Ms. Felicia) training.aventis@gmail.com
Register Now
Get Group Quote
LIVE Stream

Course Overview

The ITIL Service Design qualification validates an IT professional’s ability to frame consistent Service Design practices to better align IT with business and user needs. This course will teach you to organize, implement, and improve Service Design in IT environments, preparing you for the ITIL Expert and Master’s levels of the ITIL framework.

This self-paced E learning course is done in partnership with SimpliLearn. It consists of a few videos that will take approximately 10 hours in total to finish the course. Upon successful completion of the ITIL Intermediate SD online course, you will receive a completion certificate from SimpliLearn and Aventis that will be able to enhance your portfolio.


ITIL Intermediate SD certification is beneficial for professionals like Chief Information Officers (CIOs), Chief Technology Officers (CTOs), service designers, IT architects, IT planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, and IT security managers. It is also well suited for ITSM trainers, ITIL Foundation certified individuals and professionals who require an in-depth understanding of the ITIL Service Design stage.


The ITIL Intermediate Service Design exam can only be taken as part of an accredited training course. To be eligible for the ITIL Intermediate Module – Service Design qualification, candidates need to have a minimum of 21 hours of instruction with an accredited training organization and an ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management. Two years of experience in the field of IT is highly desirable. Candidates should spend some time reviewing the syllabus and the ITIL Service Design publication to prepare for the exam.

Course Content

0.1 ITIL® 2011 Lifecycle Module Service Design

0.2 Agenda

0.3 Objective

0.4 ITIL® 2011 Introduction

0.5 ITIL® 2011 Intermediate

0.6 ITIL® 2011 Qualification Criteria

0.7 Definition of Service Lifecycle

0.8 Definition of Service Capability

0.9 Lifecycle and Capability Modules

0.10 Managing Across the Lifecycle

0.11 Accreditation Institute