Download Training Directory (2021) Download Now

ITIL® Intermediate RCV Certification Training

Course Information

Start DateAnytime
End Date3 Month Access
ModeSelf-Paced E-Learning
Fee$699 (excluding GST)
Contact6720 3333 (Ms. Felicia) training.aventis@gmail.com
Register Now
Get Group Quote
LIVE Stream

Course Overview

The ITIL Intermediate RCV Certification will demonstrate your competency in the release, control, and validation of IT services to potential global employers. In this course, you will learn to master the principles, objectives, processes, methods, and functions employed in RCV and the ways in which they are integrated into the service lifecycle.

This self-paced E learning course is done in partnership with SimpliLearn. It consists of a few videos that will take approximately 9 hours in total to finish the course. Upon successful completion of the ITIL Intermediate RCV  online course, you will receive a completion certificate from SimpliLearn and Aventis that will be able to enhance your portfolio.


The target group of the ITIL Intermediate RCV Certificate includes operational staff involved in change management, release and deployment management, service validation and testing, service asset and configuration management, request fulfillment, change evaluation and knowledge management, and for those who wish to enhance their role-based capabilities.


To be eligible for the examination leading to the ITIL RCV Certificate, you must undertake at least 30 contact hours with an Accredited Training Organization (ATO) or an accredited e-learning solution for this syllabus as part of a formal, approved training program. You should also hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management (or other appropriate earlier ITIL and bridge qualifications). It is highly recommended that you have two to four years of professional experience working in IT service management.

Course Content

Learning Unit 00 – Introductory Lesson

Learning Unit 01 – Introduction to Release

Learning Unit 02 – Change Management

Learning Unit 03 – Service Asset and Configuration Management

Learning Unit 04 – Service Validation and Testing

Learning Unit 05 – Release and Deployment Management

Learning Unit 06 – Request Fulfillment

Learning Unit 07 – Change Evaluation

Learning Unit 08 – Knowledge Management

Learning Unit 09 – RCV Roles and Responsibilities

Learning Unit 10 – Technology and Implementation Considerations

Learning Unit 11 – Summary Exam preparation and directed studies